On Women’s Day!!

I watched ‘Julie & Julia’ on this night…yet again it was so inspiring…its all about respecting your thoughts and views….and dedicating the time for your passion..we are in such an age where there are so many women who forget their own passion and dedictae their life to family….i think it’s a big challenge for women these days to take care of family and live the life for their passion and insterest…but to all such women out their who go through this situation…boost up your self and find out a way to live up your dreams….there will be so many excuses..like lack of time etc…but live up this life for once and see the change in you…

I am glad I finally started my blog, and with this same passion I intend to grow myself.

I recommend you to watch this movie Julie and Julia directed by Nora Ephrons. A perfect star cast- Meryl streep and Amy Adams justify the characters extremely well…A cooking project Julie Powels takes up with her blog..Julie wanted to find something she was really good and share her story. She created a blog to document her journey cooking ALL the recipes in Julia Child’s cook book.

As I was browsing through the web for some info on the Movie Julie & Julia. I came across the blog of Julia Powell herself..http://juliepowell.blogspot.in/ ..the women of Inspiration..read about her on the link I shared with you.

Some images for you from the movie..

Meryl Streep as Julia Child

Meryl Streep as Julia Child

Amy Adams as Julie Powell

Amy Adams as Julie Powell

How can I end the post without writing a bit on food..so I will share with you some inetersting food blogs I came across..check out them if you are a foodie…
http://noteatingoutinny.com/
http://www.phamfatale.com/

“As you take the normal opportunities of your daily life and create something of beauty and helpfulness,
you improve not only the world around you but also the world within you”
– Dieter F. Uchtdorf

2 Comments

Filed under Lifestyle

2 responses to “On Women’s Day!!

  1. Supriya

    enjoyed this post!

Leave a Reply

