Gratitude

 

IMG_1521

 

The world celebrated Thanksgiving Day recently. Even though in India we do not have a culture to celebrate thanksgiving Day; I would like to express my gratitude for the life I have got taking this opportunity.

Everyday while driving to work; passing by -seeing around I somehow tend to feel so much thankful for things I have got in life. Once my father told me something which my grandfather told to him when he was young- “always look at the people who are deprived rather than looking at people who are far well off than you (and thinking all the things you miss in life)” this will always keep a sense of gratitude alive in you for all the little things you have in life. Well don’t lose the sense of competitiveness in the whole process though; as to grow in life you need to have a healthy competitive feeling.

There are times when I tend to ignore those little goodness done by people around me; which I sincerely thank today and in future I look forward to have more positive thinking with right approach to appreciate things and people and goodness around.

 

 

 

 

3 Comments

Filed under Lifestyle, Photography

3 responses to “Gratitude

  1. Reblogged this on lastlove07 and commented:
    O

  2. shweta

    very motivating..:)..gracias

Leave a Reply

